Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Northern Virginia Gastroenterology, P.C.

Gastroenterology & Hepatology located in Centreville, VA & Sterling, VA

37 total reviews

Northern Virginia Gastroenterology, P.C. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 37 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Northern Virginia Gastroenterology, P.C. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dickson K S.
Submitted 05/04/22
The staff were so nice and helpful.
Peter A.
Submitted 05/04/22
I was very pleased that I found Dr. Lasner and he could give me an appointment on short notice. I would only note that Xifaxan turned out to be a very expensive medication -- $450 WITH my insurance -- as I predicted, but I recognize it is time to try it to see if it helps my IBS symptoms. Based on my income an age (eligibility for Medicare), I do not qualify for any manufacturer discounts. Unfortunately, this manufacturer holds the patent and there seems to be no generic substitute, so until the patent laws are changed or all such manufacturers are nationalized for the good of society, patients will just need to endure these exorbitant prices.
Carlos R.
Submitted 05/04/22
when I called for the appointment I asked for an interpreter but when I arrived the lady told me that there is no one who translates
Eva A.
Submitted 04/27/22
Friendly office staff, on time appointment. Dr Lasner is extremely thoughtful, thorough, knowledgeable, and patient centered! Genuinely listened, cared, and mobilized and implemented a plan swiftly. He’s a breath of fresh air given the current state of health care.
Matthew G.
Submitted 04/11/22
Great first visit.
Dian A.
Submitted 04/06/22
Cares and listens
Brunda A.
Submitted 04/05/22
Dr Lasner is a very good listner and he cares a lot about his patients at personal level. He is spends enough time with you to understand your symptoms and diagnose.
Ximena V.
Submitted 03/27/22
I feel lucky to have chosen Dr. Chand as my doctor to treat my GI issues. She's caring, optimistic, practical, and reassuring. Dr. Chand is also very responsive when I reach out to her online. In Spanish I'd say "sé que estoy en buenas manos" (I know I'm in good hands).
Arika C.
Submitted 03/23/22
Dr. Chand took the time to listen to me.
Luciano C.
Submitted 03/22/22
Excellent
Emma W.
Submitted 03/22/22
Dr. Chand was super nice and personable.
Brenda D.
Submitted 03/21/22
Staff was courteous and professional
Earl M.
Submitted 03/21/22
In general, today’s physicians are burdened by patient load, the mandates of medical bureaucracy and insurance companies. The end result is limited time with each patient. In my experience, Dr Chand breaks that limitation and connected with me on a level that gave me the sense she listened and heard what I had to say and that she involved me in her decision process. Dr Chand’s presentation of the facts and my options were clear, to the point and readily understandable
Abdul S.
Submitted 03/21/22
Doctor was patient and took time to see all my reports and propose me the missing blood tests to be done.
Brenda D.
Submitted 03/21/22
Staff is professional and provide excellent customer service.
Zina K.
Submitted 03/21/22
Good interaction with Dr Chand. Professional efficient staff.
Jerry B.
Submitted 03/21/22
It was a pleasant and informative appointment
Pam B.
Submitted 03/21/22
She’s the best and I refer everyone who needs a gastroenterologist to her.
Venu K.
Submitted 03/21/22
Very polite and attentive during the consultation process. Thank you.
Mary M.
Submitted 03/21/22
Dr. Chand is always very helpful and kind. I feel like she is always trying her best to come up with treatment plans that fit my particular needs. I always come out of my appointments with things to try and appreciate the work she puts in.